Sajid Nadiadwala Elected As President Of The Indian Film & TV Producers Council For 11th Time


New Delhi: Sajid Nadiadwala was unanimously re-elected as president of the Indian Film & TV Producers Council (IFTPC) at the 31st annual general meeting (AGM). This is the 11th year in a row that Nadiadwala has been president which has certainly come as a big glory for the producer and is a matter of utmost pride for the industry. 
The AGM saw the induction of two new directors and the new board composition as follows: Ratan Jain, NR Pachisia, Madhu Matena, Shyam Bajaj, Kumar Mangat Pathak, Rajat Rawail, Shyamashis Bhattacharya, Dinesh Vijan, Nitin Vaidya, Abhimanyu Singh, and Ramesh Taurani.

Nadiadwala expressed satisfaction that the pandemic has ebbed and that box office business is once again flourishing. He added that he would soon lead a delegation to the Maharashtra chief minister Eknath Shinde to discuss concerns pertaining to the sector. It’s a sheer commendable effort from the producer towards bringing back the lost charm of the industry that was hit drastically post the pandemic. 
The meeting paid tribute to all the departed souls during the year including Lata Mangeshkar and IFTPC former director Vijay Galani.

Sajid Nadiadwala is one of the most successful and renowned producers of Indian cinema. He has also written and directed numerous films. Moreover, his contribution to the box office has always been commendable and noteworthy. He received a National award for his film ‘Chhichhore’. The project won the award for being Best Hindi Film at the National Awards and dedicated the award to the late Sushant Singh Rajput. He has vast experience in producing films across different languages.

Moreover, Sajid under his banner Nadiadwala Grandson Entertainment recently collaborated with Namah Pictures for his upcoming film ‘Satyaprem Ki Katha’ which will star Kartik Aaryan and Kiara Advani in the lead and has gone on the floor.

ALSO READ: Erica Fernandes Not Impressed With ‘Brahmastra’, Says It’s ‘A Great Try But Not A Successful One’

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here