Ind vs Aus: Captain’s Knock From Rohit Sharma Helps India Beat Australia, Level Series 1-1


Ind vs Aus 2nd T20I: A captain’s knock from Rohit Sharma (46 runs off 20 balls) and match-winning performances from Dinesh Karthik and Axar Patel powered team India to a stunning series-levelling six-wicket win in India vs Australia ‘rain-hit’ 2nd T20 International at Nagpur on Friday.

After a two-hour delay due to a wet outfield, the match between India and Australia finally started. The match was reduced to 8 overs per side. Chasing 91 for the win in 8 overs, India were off to a great start but wickets kept falling from one end. It was then Rohit Sharma who outclassed a strong Aussie bowling attack to anchor the Indian chase with Dinesh Karthik hitting a six and a four off the last two balls to lead India to a memorable win. For the first time in five years, India defeated Australia in a T20 match at home. Finally, the Men in Blue are back to winning ways after consecutive defeats in international cricket.Β 

Earlier, India won the toss and invited Australia to bat first. Matthew Wade’s 20-ball 43 run fiery knock helped Australia score 90/5 in the rain-hit India vs Australia second T20I against India. Wade hit four fours and three sixes during his innings. Captain Aaron Finch added 31 runs in 15 balls. For India, Axar Patel took two wickets for 13 runs in two overs.Β 

India playing XI: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia playing XI: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk), Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here